Description: F:\AUSAC\WEBSITE\ausac.gif

Description: F:\AUSAC\WEBSITE\ausactxt.gif

Description: HomeDescription: Contact UsDescription: Forms and DocumentsDescription: Public Reports

We Moved!!

Effective August 13, 2018

New physical and mailing address:

810 N Street
Suite 204
Anchorage, Alaska 99501




The Alaska Universal Service Administrative Company (AUSAC) is a member-based nonprofit corporation. AUSAC is the administrator of the Alaska Universal Service Fund, which was established by the Regulatory Commission of Alaska (formerly the Alaska Public Utilities Commission) on December 29, 1998. (Dockets Nos. R-97-5/R-97-6/U-98-168) AUSAC members are companies who provide intrastate telecommunications services in Alaska.



Effective January 1, 2019 AUSF Revised Surcharge Rate 10.0%



Next Scheduled AUSAC Annual Membership and Monthly Board Meeting: May 28, 2019 10:30 a.m.

Monthly Agenda


Board of Directors                                    


Wanda Tankersley (ILEC) – President

Shawn Uschmann (Facility-based IXC with Wholesale Tariff) – Vice President

Andilea Weaver (Wireless Telecom Providers) – Secretary/Treasurer

Robert Dunn (Other Telecom Providers)

Robert Himschoot (ILEC)

Lisa Phillips (IXC)

Juliana Wayman (CLEC)


TA30-998  LO #L1900072 February 8, 2019 Approves revised Monthly Carrier Remittance Worksheet Instructions effective February 7, 2019 in compliance with R-18-001(5). TA30-998 LO L1900072 020819.pdf


TA29-998  LO #L1800534 December 31, 2018 Approves revised tariff in compliance with R-18-001(5) effective January 1, 2019. TA29-998 LO L1800534 123118.pdf


Effective August 1, 2015 the Network Access Fee (NAF) paid by each end user is $5.75

Effective August 1, 2011, most Alaskans will see changes in their phone bills as a result of new regulations supported by the telecommunications industry and adopted by the Regulatory Commission of Alaska in Docket R-08-003. These regulations allow the pricing for telephone calls within Alaska to approach the prices that apply to out-of-state calls. An adjustment to the state universal surcharge that is spread among all types of telecommunication customers is required to implement this long overdue reform.


Long distance rates for calls in Alaska will decline significantly and long distance companies have already introduced instate calling plans with rates and features that closely mirror their most economical interstate plans.


The regulations also provide economic support for rural Carriers of Last Resort. This support will enable local telephone companies, even in the most remote areas of Alaska, to maintain the essential infrastructure that connects customers to the local, wireless, and long distance networks.


Your local, wireless and long distance telephone company has more information on their company website. Also, information is available regarding Docket R-08-003 at the RCA public website,


Home / Contact Us / Forms & Documents / Public Reports